Friends, Is the interpretation of the new "own goal" rule only that the ball has to be hit into the circle by an attacker & can then hit either an attacker or defender inside the circle on its journey into the goal to be deemed to be a 'goal' ? What about the unfortunate circumstance of a defender from FHD outside the circle making a 'back pass' to a defender colleague inside the circle & the ball not being controlled & then ending up in the goal ? Goal or 5m side line (long corner) ? Tempted to say long corner but can hear some calls for an "own goal" to be awarded. Verdicts please.