I'm new to FHF

Discussion in 'Introduction to our hockey forum' started by Michelle McManus, Jul 14, 2017.

1. Michelle McManus

Michelle McManus FHF Newbie

Hello Everyone

I’m a longstanding player and recently elected Chair of North Stafford HC, England, interested in all levels and formats of the game. I’m keen to make connections to improve my own knowledge and to help my club to be the best it can be. For me, the true value of interaction can only be realised from sharing different perspectives, so I’m very much looking forward to many interesting and diverse conversations with forum members in the UK and around the world.

Mac, Stuart Burnside and steve like this.
  2. steve

steve Founder/Owner
    FHF Administrator

Stick/s:
    Ritual Velocity 95
    Hi Michelle,

Welcome to the forum! Congrats on being elected as Chair.

Steve

3. Stuart Burnside

Stuart Burnside FHF All Time Great

Welcome. Some of the forum is very useful. Some of what you do as Chair will be appreciated. The rest is what you make of it!

4. sanabas

sanabas FHF All Time Great

The rest feels like people standing on you to reach the top shelf?

5. Mac

Mac FHF Legend

Stick/s:
    Ritual Velocity; Adidas HS1 XXtreme; Adidas TT10
    Morning Michelle! Good to have you on here too! :)

Michelle McManus likes this.
  6. The chief

The chief FHF Legend

Morning Michelle. Sorry to hear that your music career didn't go so well, however your hockey career seems to have made up for that.

7. Michelle McManus

Thanks for the welcome Stuart. I wonder if I can take advantage with a request if I may...
    I am told that Wapping run an entirely cashless system in terms of membership/ match fees etc. I just wondered how you deal with petrol expenses for your drivers if Captains don't have cash on-the-day? We are looking to introduce something for the start of the new season but haven't quite come up with a solution for this yet.

8. Stuart Burnside

Stuart Burnside FHF All Time Great