Hmmm... not sure I buy that one. After all there is no offence until benefit is gained (i.e. the ball is played) when the ball is most definitely inside the circle (at the same location as the offence!) so I am still giving a PS and a rest. The way I see it, it is a deliberate act of cheating to prevent the opposition extracting the ultimate sanction (scoring a goal) so I (as an impartial umpire acting within the rules framework) must be seen to restore some sense of balance to the situation to avoid repetition or escalation.